University of Houston-Downtown
UHD Calendar

Events

December 15, 2019 - January 13, 2020

Sunday, December 15

Business Students

Spring 2020 Registration Deadline for Master in Data Analytics .

Monday, December 16

Blackboard Ally

Blackboard A11y is an exciting new accessibility product that is integrated right into Blackboard. Blackboard A11y assists faculty with making digital course...

Tuesday, December 17

Importing Final Grades to PeopleSoft

In this session the Blackboard Support team will show Faculty how to easily export a final grade from Blackboard Grade Center and upload the grades to...

Wednesday, December 18

Accessibility Open Lab

Stop by anytime during this Open Lab session to review and remedy accessibility issues in your Blackboard course. Feel free to bring questions you may have...

UHD Alumni Holiday Ugly Sweater Jingle Mingle Mixer

The University of Houston-Downtown (UHD) Alumni Association invites you to put some jingle in your mingle at its Holiday Ugly Sweater Party, from 6 p.m. to 9...

Thursday, December 19

Getting Started with Blackboard

This training provides a hands-on introduction to the Blackboard Learn interface and organization features. You will focus on navigation, course style, and...

Working with Formstack Webforms

In this training you will learn the basics of managing webforms and their feedback reports in Formstack. Please note that a WebTech Access form must be...

Friday, December 20

Outlook Tips and Tricks

In this training we will cover basic and advanced functionalities in Outlook to save you time and keep you organized Learning Outcomes: Users will learn to...

Monday, December 23

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Tuesday, December 24

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Wednesday, December 25

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Thursday, December 26

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Friday, December 27

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Saturday, December 28

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Sunday, December 29

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Monday, December 30

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Tuesday, December 31

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Wednesday, January 1

Fallback

Winter Holiday, University Closed

Friday, January 3

Students working together

All incoming transfer students attending UHD for the first time are REQUIRED to attend orientation before their initial semester of enrollment begins. UHD...

Monday, January 13

December 15, 2019 - January 13, 2020